RSS

res day five and yes, we have indigo a going

14 Jun

There *was* a flower on top, so i figured there must still be some life in the vat. Trotted some of my chemicals to the school this morning and voila.

indigo 1I’ve done some “solids”, and have some resisted ones waiting also. Now i need to revive the one in my own basement Dyeing Dungeon!

Yesterday was quite productive, but again i am finding myself pooping out after 3 or 4 hours due to the heat. My attention span, stamina and temper suffer past that time period when i’m over heated.

feather panorama

feather moonDon’t forget to check out my shop too, for periodic offerings for *you* to stitch on!

My space in the “home studio”:

my workspace res 2016

 

And the big blue moon just visible on my desk there, is done! Just have to stretch it on the canvas and hands dusted. Time to do something else/new.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 14, 2016 in Indigo Dreams, Residency 2016

 

Your thoughts?

 
