whatever makes us happy

At first i was pissed off and scared about all the bad news posts this morning, then i was afronted and pissed off by the alternating flowers and pussycats posts, because it seemed to trivialize the point, but you know what? Let’s do that: art, shoes, cats, babies, flowers, sunrises and all the good stuff–because we need a reminder that the world in our hearts is still good and *these* are the things we affect and are affected by to DO GOOD ourselves. Here’s my DogFaced Girl Nessie, having yogurt for breakfast. THIS makes me heartened.

nes-and-yogurt

3 responses to “whatever makes us happy

  1. I was going to comment on your rant yesterday, but when I got back to my computer, it was all gone ! Probably a good thing πŸ˜‰
    I’m with DogFaced Girl Nessie … yogurt is my favorite food, too !
    Everything will settle down soon … it is what it is πŸ˜‰

    Like

Your thoughts?

