Thread SCORE!

I restrained myself, and spent 80bucks, half of what they are worth, because the poor man is trying to clear his departed wife’s stash in this estate sale.

A Valdani “Collection” (12 balls ofย  3ply embroidery floss), 10 DMC perles in #8 and #5, Caron Wildflowers in colourways i haven’t seen before, a couple of delicious mystery brands, and that solid DMC greeny bit because it reminds me of wasabi mustard.

This was a drop in the bucket. The woman had, i kid you not, about 5000 times as much thread, in boxes, cases, hatboxes, worm binder thingies, bags, storage carry cases and more. I kid you not. Seriously. I’d have taken more, but i fight with linen threads, the silks were too fine, and the solid DMC’s are readily available anywhere.

And he gave me this:

The legs have zipped openings as well. I’ll be quite stylish carrying this one ๐Ÿ™‚

 

5 responses to “Thread SCORE!

Your thoughts?

