Good night, my Darling

I love you so much. I’ll miss you for a long time, but i will join you someday. My love, my rock, my hero, the “wind beneath my wings” as we joked, my husband for 20 years which has not been long enough, Vic passed away in the early hours of Feb 25, 2024.

Thank you to the nurses at South Health Campus in Calgary, the Palliative Care Team, Vic’s co-workers, my neighbours, Constable M Guenter, Vic’s cousin’s wife Rhonda (my “sister in law” though that’s not quite correct ❤ ), the cabbies of Uber and Amber at the funeral home.

Vic will be cremated, with no service and in the Spring, my son and i  will take him to near Elbow Falls to be with the furbabies and the mountains, and some of him to Vancouver Island to be with the ocean he loved too.

Last night i dreamed he was sleeping with me, a vivid warm feeling. I could sense his body, his weight in the bed and this morning i woke a bit more at peace.

 

9 responses to “Good night, my Darling

  1. Truly sorry for your loss. Wishing you strength and light

    Marja van Nieuwenhuijzen
    Bloemendaal 37
    4614CX Bergen op Zoom
    Nederland/ the Netherlands

    Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts? (Spammers, good luck on that.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.